GWEA Monthly Messages
The Baptism of the Holy Spirit is for all Christians! 

Pentecost Sunday is on May 15th and Jesus used this day as a constant reminder about receiving the Baptism of the Holy Spirit. “Now this he said about the Spirit, which those who believed in him were to receive; for as yet the Spirit had not been given, because Jesus was not yet glorified” (Jn. 7:39). The Baptism of the Holy Spirit was, and is the second half of being born again (Jn. 3:3, 5, 7). 

Each believer must have his/her own Day of Pentecost to receive Jesus' full salvation package. This was well demonstrated on the first Day of Pentecost when the one hundred twenty believers in the Upper Room were filled with the Holy Spirit and spoke in tongues. “And they were ALL filled with the Holy Spirit and began to speak in other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance” (Acts 2:4). “All” means everyone including children, teenagers, adults and senior citizens. There is no age limit or restriction upon receiving. The youngest child that I've prayed with for the infilling of the Holy Spirit was two and one-half years old. The eldest person, was a ninety nine year old man who after receiving commented, “I just got in by the skin of my teeth!” 

Regardless of age, neither one had any trouble receiving the "gift of tongues" (languages) which is the evidence of receiving the Baptism of the Holy Spirit. When we use our God given spiritual tongues language, we connect with His “amazing grace communication system". When Jesus said, “These signs (gift of tongues) will accompany those who believe" he meant not just some, not just a few, not just a majority, but EVERYONE who believes! 

There are three other “spiritual signs” that prove we are Christian believers. The Greek word for “signs” is proof that you are an authentic and true believer. They are: 1. “they will cast out demons;" 2. "they will pick up serpents, and if they drink any deadly thing, it will not hurt them;" and 3. "They will lay their hands on the sick, and they will recover"  (Mk. 16:17–18). On the first Day of Pentecost, 3,000 people were all speaking in tongues (languages). On the 2nd Day of Pentecost, 5,000 people, were speaking in tongues (languages) which other people heard the believers speaking in their National Languages (Acts 2:6; 1 Cor. 12:10). 

There are fifteen Gifts of the Holy Spirit by which Jesus guides Christians in church fellowships. They are called “Gifts of the Holy Spirit” (Rom. 12:6–8; 1 Cor. 12:8–10). “All these are inspired by one and the same Spirit, who apportions to each one individually as he wills” (1 Cor. 12:11). In Greek they are called “Charisma, Charismata”, which means “Gifts of Grace”. To refuse them, is to refuse to allow God’s Grace to work in the life of the believer and of the church. 

God loves to ambush us with His grace. Most people only accept God’s grace in terms of forgiveness for their sin but do not allow the “Gifts of Grace” to function in their lives. Churches that refuse to accept God’s Grace develop their own works’ of righteousness that prevent God's  “signs, wonders and miracles” (Heb. 2:4) from being a normal part of the Churches’ life.

If you have not yet received, and would like to receive Salvation, the Baptism of the Holy Spirit, a Gift of the Holy Spirit, Healing, Deliverance, etc., I invite you come to one of our house meetings or contact me.

Yours in Jesus,

Rev. Gordon Williams
c. 2016, GWEA